Hyperion BI+ – Version 126.96.36.199.00 to 188.8.131.52.000 [Release 9.0 to 11.1]
Restore a file or folder which has been deleted from Enterprise Performance Management
All items published/created in Workspace (folders, reports, other files) have their information spread in two locations:
The actual item (for instance, the report itself) is being stored in the %HYPERION_HOME%\BIPlus\data\RM1_folder
The meta-data (its actual name, its last modification date, other properties, …) is stored in the BI repository.
Therefore if you wish to restore a folder or file which has been deleted from Workspace, it will be necessary to restore the environment using backups of both the server’s file system AND the BI repository taken before the folder has been deleted.
This implies restoring:
The server’s file system
The BI repository
Please note that any configuration detail inherent to the BI platform is stored in both the server’s file system AND the BI repository.
This implies that when restoring the environment, it is necessary to restore both the server’s file system and the BI repository using backups which have been taken AT THE SAME TIME from the same backup.
Not doing so (i.e. having the BI repository in out-of-synchronization with the server’s file system) will result in inconsistent behaviors in Workspace.